Public Holidays - 2017

New Year Friday 1 January & Saturday 2 January
Chinese Spring Festival Saturday 28 January
Abolition of Slavery Wednesday 1 February
Thaipoosam Cavadee Thursday 09 February
Maha Shivratree Friday 24 February
National Day Sunday 12 March
Ugaadi Wednesday 29 March
Labour Day Monday 1 May
Eld-Ul-Fltr* (End of Ramadan) Monday 26 June
Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday 26 August
Divali Thursday 19 October
All saints day Wednesday 01 November
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Thursday 2 November
Christmas Monday 25 December

* The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon.


Mauritius holidays Atol Air Mauritius British Airways
Copyright © 2000 - 2016 mauritius.com
Mauritius.com is an independent commercial company, not related to any civic institution.

Mauritius Holidays Ltd, our ATOL No. is ATOL 10413. Click on the ATOL logo if you want to know more. Many of the flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme. But ATOL protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services listed on this website. Please ask us to confirm what protection may apply to your booking. If you do not receive an ATOL Certificate then the booking will not be ATOL protected. If you do receive an ATOL Certificate but all the parts of your trip are not listed on it, those parts will not be ATOL protected. Please see our booking conditions for information, or for more information about financial protection and the ATOL Certificate go to: www.atol.org.uk/ATOLCertificate ATOL Protection extends primarily to customers who book and pay in the United Kingdom. Please see our booking conditions for more information. click here